Storytelling and mythology

I am currently reading Primitive Mythology by Joseph Campbell. This is the first book in his The Masks of God series. At first I thought it was going to be a very dull series to read, but if you are at all interested in mythology you really should get this book, and start reading. It’s really neat to see the parallel’s he draws between the mythologies of what I have always thought of as vastly different cultures, and knowing he published these books in 1959 makes them even more amazing to me. If you would like to know more about the series please let me know I will do my best to describe it.

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

